12
Feb
10

Writing a Novel in a Year

For the past few months I have been struggling with my writing.  But just recently while brainstorming, the characters and ideas popped into my head screaming for a fighting chance.  A chance to tell their story to expect the unexpected.  I have to say, I haven’t been this happy in a long time. 
It’s a Paranormal Romance, I don’t have a title.  I have the characters, I have the reasons, most of the plot but more important I have the drive to write this.
So here is my novel in a year.   I have the backbone written, I have the characters voices were they need to be right now.  So now, it’s get to work and write.
So my wood count is just around 6,500 words and I haven’t reach the first turning point.
So here’s to writing, everyday.

2 Responses to “Writing a Novel in a Year”


  1. February 15, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    I love it when that happens!

  2. 2 Deb
    February 16, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    Thanks, it's so nice to just get it going.


Leave a Reply

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers

Deb’s Manic Writer’s Mood

Deb's mood is.....


