24
Feb
10

Life

Yesterday, I realized that not only do I need to finish up to my first turning point but I need more right now.
I am going to a writer’s Conference in March.  The CNYRW Mini- Con and taking the Sunday critique session with Bob Mayer.  The book I am currently working on is the one I want to have critiqued, so I need a Query Letter and a Synopasis all before the Conference starts in March.

At least I have a short brief outline of ‘this is what I want to accomplish,’ so the Synopasis won’t be too hard, its the Query letter that is going to bite me in the ass, so I have lots of work to do.  Time to pull out my The Novel’s Writers Toolkit book and get hacking away at the keyboard.

Not only I am trying to write, but my local writers chapter is hosting a contest and I still have a few more entires to judge.  I am helping with some transcibing and of course my favorite, I am a final reader for a e-Publishing company and I have a story to read.  It’s time to get cracking.  Lots to do, more to write.

0 Responses to “Life”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers

Deb’s Manic Writer’s Mood

Deb's mood is.....


