Archive for March 11th, 2010

11
Mar
10

Countdown to the Mini-Conference

 Yesterday, I received my master documents for Sunday. I enrolled in extra Writers Workshop on Sunday with Bob Mayer where he critique your novel and so does everyone else.  I had to submitt a query, synopsis, and first then pages of my work.  It didn’t seem real until I got that master document yesterday.  Wow, my first professional critique on my work, now the butterflies are bubbling.
The Mini- Con is in Sryacuse, NY this weekend hosted by the CNYRW. I went last year and learn so much, I know this year the experience will be the same.
My business cards are together, I have my laptop ready.  It all starts tomorrow night, with a informal discussion of Who Dares Wins, then a full day workshop on Saturday of how to be a warrrior writer than the option novel critique. It will be a whirl wind experience, but I am hoping that on the other side of it, I have a better understanding of the craft, and my works will be on the road to publication.




March 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other subscribers

Deb’s Manic Writer’s Mood

Deb's mood is.....